Abide

Business first.

Go Hawks! Absolutely AMAZING!!!

And so.

I am so blessed, beyond knowing.

I grew up among a very crazy bunch of humans.

To balance them. I was blessed with acres of trees and water and animals.

Where I could run. Escape. Renew.

The humans were challenging my mettle.

The land was holding me safe.

And so.

A beautiful buck stopped me on the train tracks as I was running in Cooperstown, NY on Thursday.

He appeared out of nowhere.

(Scared the shit out of me.)

And stood on the tracks 15 feet from me.

Blocking my path.

He looked at me. For longer than you can imagine.

And then he moved on.

Abide

Leave a Reply

