Recognizing Angels

Looking out my window. Getting on toward sunset. A downy woodpecker, two mourning doves, a red breasted grosbeak. A gaggle of house sparrows.

Gathering at the feeders.

My angels.

I know really, and everything.

They are.

They bring me peace and happiness and love and joy.

To know that I can offer them a resting place. Some nourishment. The sanctuary to raise their young.

P1020763

They offer me a knowing.

That there is goodness and beauty.

And that we all depend on one another.

Maybe I’m an angel to them.

I know they are to me.

2 thoughts on “Recognizing Angels

Leave a Reply

