Water Water Everywhere

The rains came a tumbling down.

If you’re a painter, or a photographer, or even if you’re not, you would notice the color of the sky. How it changes and warns, and preens.

I’m going to rain it says. I’m going to rain so hard that you will not escape. No matter who you are. I will touch you. In anyway I can. With my scent. My force. My drumming. With my mood. I will touch you.

In fact.

It rained so hard that it came indoors. Maybe for you. From above. Or for me. From below.

Depending on the pitch of your house. It came a rainin’.

I am the rain. It said. And there is nothing you can do to stop me.

Honest to goodness. We learn on days like these.

That there is no control.

No need of trying.

Only to know.

There is a greater power.

Whether it is the Rain.

Or Whomever. Or Whatever. That you believe as God.

There is a greater power.

Leave a Reply

