Is it because I was born in 1963?

Hello Carrot Seed Readers and Viewers!

I hope you’ve enjoyed the ride so far. That last post was a doozy wasn’t it? Who knew what was what? Maybe the writer should put down her wine glass, yes?

But mostly, anyway, I do hope you’ve enjoyed spending some time with me over the past year and so. Because I’ve really and truly enjoyed spending time with you.

Thinking out loud. Writing it down. Hitting Publish. There is a certain energy. Expectation. Trepidation. Rolling of eyes.

Writing and being read.

The writing. The reading. The viewing or not.

It helps inform.

It makes me Me.

Whole.

Thank you thank you thank you.

For visiting. For reading. Reflecting. Rolling your eyes. Challenging my thoughts. Giving me a virtual hug.

Or.

A real one.

🙂

Maybe just a little bit. Once in a while. It helps you be You.

🙂

I haven’t yet read through the Carrot Seed as a retrospective of the past 198 posts.  I will. Not quite ready?

I will be soon. I feel it.

But anyway and so and all that.

I think the Carrot Seed might be changing a bit.

Not sure? Maybe?

You know and all.

There is something to be said about turning 50.

I’m not entirely sure what yet.

But there is something to be said.

More to come.

2 thoughts on “Is it because I was born in 1963?

  1. Happy birthday, Anne. Life on the other side. It’s good. I’m 5 years in and it took a while, but it’s good. Better than ever actually. So happy birthday. thanks for all your blog posts. and welcome to the club. I think you’re gonna like it.

  2. Hello Lynn – Thank you thank you!! I will take your encouragement and advice of your past 5 years with me through the next several months and then over the hump :). At this moment I am still in the ” being 50 preparation phase,” as my birthday is in November. In the meantime I am enjoying the preparations and the encouragement! As ever, thanks for following!

Leave a Reply

