The Myth of Me

Recently I realized that

If I eat a lot – I will gain weight.

If I drink too much – I will become tipsy.

If I run too far – I will get hurt.

Duh.

And thus the myth of me. The super-hero, super self-image

that thought

I was above all that.

Even though years and years of evidence point to the contrary.

I came to the realization just this morning

The me in my mind is a myth.

I can’t eat like a line-backer

Drink like Ed McMahon

nor run like a Kenyan.

I’m me.

Just me.

Just me.

2 thoughts on “The Myth of Me

Leave a Reply

