I Don’t Actually Need to Look Good Naked….

….and other things I’ve learned in 2012.

I do so enjoy Mark’s Daily Apple, however, his motivation to “look good naked,” is above and beyond. In fact. Really and truly. I know for a fact. There are not many people in this world, that don’t look better with a bit of cover. And to think everyday “By Golly! I need to look good naked!” is not only ridiculous, it’s impossible. (And let’s face it  – unnecessary – I’m not planning on spending a lot of time walking around naked for people to see!) (So who cares anyway?!?)

I learned that in 2012.

Here’s something else I learned.

If you want your husband to stop snoring. Find yourself a good pair of earplugs.

Simple solutions to intractable problems.

Thank you 2012.

And too.

If you are in the moment. There are no regrets and no worries.

Let it snow.

Watch the birds.

Sit by the fire.

Appreciate your family.

Enjoy your friends.

And always know.

You don’t need to look good naked.

Nobody does.

Thank you 2012.

Leave a Reply

