To Assume Makes an Ass out of U and Me

I’ve always believed it was Dear Abby or Ann Landers who first said this.

To assume makes an ass out of u and me.

However, not wanting to give credit to one twin or the other – assuming nothing – I did a quick Google – and now – turns out – perhaps – Oscar Wilde came up with this gem.

And so.

What do you assume?

While you’re pondering.

Let’s take a look at a few things that I assume.

And even better put. How about I list the things that I’m going to stop assuming.

What I won’t assume any longer:

1) That what you say is what you mean.

2) That you care how my butt looks in these shorts/skirt/jeans/yoga pants

3) That what arises in my thoughts is true.

4) That what arises in my thoughts needs attention.

5) That what I see is real.

6) That it matters because I’m right.

7) That sometimes my best is not good enough.

8) That I should because…

9) That this is the way things are.

10) That I should list 10 assumptions.

Leave a Reply

