A Day Full of Joy and Gratitude

Now and again I take a day with myself to spend at the Chicago Botanic Garden. Like yesterday!

It is there I find peace and beauty and ideas and color and joy and inspiration. It is there I escape and am home.

 

  

And so.

After my day at the gardens. I arrived home to a such lovely surprise. While I was away Harper Faulkner chose The Red Door Turned to Yellow as the post of the day on his blog All Write.

Oh my goodness! I am so grateful! And to all the new visitors from Harper’s blog. Welcome and Thank you!

Such a wonderful day! Filled with of Joy and Gratitude!

5 thoughts on “A Day Full of Joy and Gratitude

  1. I am new to you though HF. He is a delight… You are also, AND you have eye candy as well as writing talent. I look forward to our days together.. Hello from T-Town Alabama. 🙂

  2. Pingback: gratitude: look what came in the mail | this positive life

  3. Pingback: Four Hours Later « The Carrot Seed

Leave a Reply

