Happy Valentines Day

Here we are. Another Valentines Day. So for everyone out there who doesn’t like to make more of this special day than need be – instead of getting all mushy talking about how profound love is – how about instead we reflect on things we’re surprised  to discover we love.

For instance. Surprisingly I love:

The Beatles

Vacuuming

Making breakfast

Beef Jerky

Pulling up dandelions

Rain

Yahtzee

Zumba

Star Wars the Clone Wars

Twitter

Adele

Compression tights

Cowboy Boots

Pabst Blue Ribbon

and finally,

Herring

Anyone else out there surprised by some of the things they love? Happy Day!

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentines Day

  1. Thanks again Anne for making me look at things differently. I was feeling crabby about Vday because I am mindful of loving my family 365 days a year and I don’t need a day to remind me. Feels like this year especially there is so much hype and it is mainly having to do with men buying something for the women in their lives. But, yes, you made me expand my thoughts of love. In doing so, it makes me think I should try new things or revisit things I had dismissed, which brings me back to your earlier post about walking on the other side of the road, because I am aware of what I love but maybe time to try new things and discover new loves. Pabst Blue Ribbon for instance.

    • Love it! Two things – one. Tim missed the memo about men buying something for their gal. At 6:15 this morning he said, “so we’re not exchanging v-day presents…right?” and b. I’ve got a nice cold PBR here with your name on it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

