This Morning

I wake up at 3am.

The list begins:

What if I forget band again?

Did I return Lisa’s e-mail?

Is there any bread in the house?

OMG what will the boys have for lunch?

I’ve got to pay the bills before we go.

How am I going to get everything together for the pet-sitter?

How much do you tip her?

I’ll google that.

I’ve got to get to Target.

Why did I wreck Peanut’s bed by trying to wash it?

Stop!!!

I pick up my Kindle and read a few chapters. Time for sleep.

4:24am

What if I forget band again?

Did I return Jane’s e-mail?

What will the boys eat for breakfast?

I think I left laundry in the washer.

I pick up my Kindle and read another chapter.

I put it down and do some meditating:

Om Mani Padme Hum Om Mani Padme Hum Breath in Breath out and so on and so forth.

I finally drift off.

6:15am

Tim brings me coffee in bed as my alarm chirps. He reminds me,  “Don’t forget, Max has band.”

I’m on it!

Leave a Reply

